Sprungziele
Seiteninhalt

About us

The Glentleiten Open Air Museum is a cultural and educational institution of the District of Upper Bavaria with a staff of about 60 members.

The team is characterized by an extremely wide spectrum of technical skills and expertise and comprises services for visitors, management of buildings and open-air ground, craftsmen, conservators, administrators and scientists.

Our institution offers the opportunity of internships and voluntary services for young people. Young cultural scientists can start their career by doing a two-year voluntary traineeship at our museum.

Your Contact Persons at the Museum

In case of general questions on planning your visit, information material as well as reservation of guided tours, hands-on programs and educational courses please contact our Office.


Dr. Monika Kania-Schütz
Dr. Monika Kania-Schütz
Director of the Museum

Dr. Monika Kania-Schütz
E-Mail: freilichtmuseum@glentleiten.de

Dr. Claudia Richartz
Dr. Claudia Richartz
Vice Director of the Museum

Dr. Claudia Richartz
E-Mail: verwaltung@bhm-amerang.de

Sven Schrader
Sven Schrader
Administration and Controlling

Sven Schrader
E-Mail: sven.schrader@glentleiten.de

Team Sekretariat
Team Sekretariat
Office

General information, reservation of guided tours, hands-on programs and educational courses

Anita Wagner, Lothar Behrens, Sandra Listl
E-Mail: freilichtmuseum@glentleiten.de

N.N.
N.N.
Research  

N.N.
E-Mail: freilichtmuseum@glentleiten.de

Jan Borgmann
Jan Borgmann
Collections of Cultural Studies

Jan Borgmann M.A. 
E-Mail: Jan.Borgmann@glentleiten.de

Beate Lohner
Beate Lohner
Educational Courses

Beate Lohner M.A.
E-Mail: Beate.Lohner@glentleiten.de

Dr. Melanie Bauer
Dr. Melanie Bauer
Press Relations Officer

Dr. Melanie Bauer
E-Mail: Melanie.Bauer@glentleiten.de

Werner Deiser
Werner Deiser
Organization of Events

Werner Deiser
E-Mail: Werner.Deiser@glentleiten.de

Martin Wiedenbauer
Martin Wiedenbauer
Construction Supervision

Martin Wiedenbauer
E-Mail: Martin.Wiedenbauer@glentleiten.de